Recent News / Updates

Third General Assembly

Third General Assembly

Third General Assembly Published date: November 4, 2015

The Third General Assembly of Natural Resource Conflict Transformation Center-Nepal (NRCTC-N) has been successfully organized on November 4, 2015 at Agriculture Development Bank, Central Training Institute Bode, Bhaktapur. The opening session of the program was hosted by Ms. Nirumaya Thing,  Treasurer of NRCTC-N and was chaired by Mr. Rameshwor Bohara, Chairman of NRCTC-N; Chief Guest was Mr. Toyam Raya, Chief District Officer of Bhaktapur district. Other guests were District Forest Officer of Bhaktapur Mr. Shurya Kanta Sigdel, Mr. Bhola Khatiwada from COFSUN Nepal, Journalist Motiram Timilsina and other representatives. The program was inaugurated by Chief gust. All invited guests appreciated NRCTC-N’s activities at lower level and expressed best wishes for further success in coming days. The inauguration session was followed by closed session and the current executive committee was dissolved. Then members of NRCTC-N elected six membered new executive committee in all consent for coming two years. The new executive committee includes;

  1. Rameshwor Bohara: Chairperson
  2. Salikram Dangi: Vicechairperson
  3. Dan Bahadur Chaudhary: Secretary
  4. Nirumaya Thing: Treasurer
  5. Narayan Khapangi: Member
  6. Sharmila Shrestha: Member

In a nut shell, NRCTC-N’s Third General Assembly has been a success as invited guests kindly accepted our invitation, came to our program, gave their valuable suggestions and wished for the progress of the organization by leaps and bounds; the enthusiastic new executive committee will lead the organize more efficiently and the organization will be recognized in national as well as international level as a leading organization in peace building process.